Training at the VWMA

The Victorian Waste Management Association offers a range of waste industry specific training courses. The courses are delivered at the VTA/VWMA office in Port Melbourne and regional centres.  On-site training can also be delivered with 12 or more people.  Please contact the office on 9646 8590 to discuss.

The courses on offer include:

  • Prescribed Industrial Waste – these are run every couple of weeks
  • Dangerous Goods – by arrangement – contact the office
  • Resource Recovery – by arrangement – contact the office
  • Working Safely near Overhead Wires – by arrangement – contact the office

Click HERE to download a Prescribed Waste registration form.

To find out more about the PIW training, click  HERE .  Course dates:

Please note courses in red are full



 Tue 30 Jan Fri 9 Feb  Tue 27 Feb  Thur 15 Feb
Thur 8 March    Tue 20 March

Sat 24 March

 Tue 10 April  Thur 19 April
Mon 7 May Sat 19 May Thur 31 May Thur 7 June
Tue 26 June